As a regular reader of our blog you will already know. Indivirtual and Sentia are 2 sister companies. A week ago we got an e-mail from Tony Liang who was very worried about our Sentia name in Asia. He claimed to have received requests from another company to claim the Chinese versions of our Sentia domainnames. We decided it looked like spam and just ignored him. Today we got almost the same e-mail thru our web response form at Indivirtual. Now he claims people are wanting our Indivirtual domainnames in Asia. Just as a warning I post the text below so you can recognize it when you get a similar e-mail from your friend Tony Liang.
Naam: Tony Liang
Email: tony.liang@ytym.org
Telefoonnummer: 00852-3059-3057
Dear CEO, We are Asia Domain Name Registration Limited, which mainly deal with domain name registration and dispute internationally. We have something important need to confirm with your company. On the Feb 8, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named " Creation International Holdings Ltd " wanted to register following Domain names: indivirtual.cn indivirtual.com.cn indivirtual.net.cn indivirtual.org.cn indivirtual.hk indivirtual.tw indivirtual.asia Internet brand keyword: Indivirtual through our body. After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Creation International Holdings Ltd company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible Best Regards, Tony Liang Asia Domain Name Registration Limited Tel:00852-3059-3057 Fax:00852-3059-3080 Email: tony.liang@ytym.org Web: http://www.asiadnr.org